FRIENDS OF ABU DHABI ART


YOUR CITY, YOUR ART


Launched in 2021, the Friends of Abu Dhabi Art is made up of individuals who are actively committed to supporting art and culture in the emirate.

WELCOME TO THE FRIENDS OF ABU DHABI ART
MEMBERS SPACE



Launching with an inaugural group of more than 40 dedicated cultural philanthropists, the Friends of Abu Dhabi Art is an art initiative created to support the dynamic art scene in the UAE.

It will commission new art works for the UAE on an annual basis, enabling the production of new work by both emerging and established artists, with the aim of contributing to the local art eco-system.

In 2021, the Friends of Abu Dhabi Art will begin its annual project of commissioning art by supporting three emerging UAE based artists who are participating in Beyond: Emerging Artists, guest curated in 2021 by Sam Bardaouil and Till Fellrath. The selected artists by Bardaouil and Fellrath for 2021 are Hashel Al Lamki, Maitha Abdalla and Christopher Benton.

Art enthusiasts who are looking to actively support artists and the art ecosystem in the UAE can apply to join via this email address.

Commissioning and funding a public art project in the emirate of Abu Dhabi each year.



[Top Image] Abu Dhabi Art 2018 Beyond: Artist Commissions Imran Qureshi at Al Ain Oasis

Bringing together a group of dedicated art patrons and enthusiasts who seek to support artists in the realisation of ambitious new projects for the city.



[Bottom Image] Abu Dhabi Art 2019 Beyond: Artist Commissions Oliver Beer at Al Jahili Fort

Contributing toward the presence and visibility of Contemporary art from the United Arab Emirates, both locally and abroad.



[Top Image] Abu Dhabi Art 2019 Beyond: Emerging Artists Ayesha Hadhir, Rawdha Khalifa Al Ketbi and Shaikha Fahad Al Ketbi at Manarat Al Saadiyat Auditorium

"The Friends of Abu Dhabi Art Members are ready to support the UAE art eco-system through this new platform and to play a part in enabling emerging artists from the UAE to develop their work and reach new audiences. We have all joined because of a commitment to supporting art in the UAE and we look forward to ensuring the wider community is engaged and connected to the thriving local art scene."

Nadine Maalouf, Co-Head of Friends of Abu Dhabi Art and Co-Founder of 81 Designs



“The Friends of Abu Dhabi Art is not limited to financial support. It is an endeavor to encourage independent activity by community members for the benefit of the local art eco-system. There is a need for the art and culture sector globally to find sustainable ways to recover and become more adaptable in a post-pandemic era. The club will play a significant role in strengthening Abu Dhabi’s art ecosystem, as well as provide a platform for funding, knowledge exchange, and networking initiatives for the different players in the sector.”

Nadia Sehweil, Co-Head of Friends of Abu Dhabi Art and CEO of Bodytree Wellness

أصدقاء فن أبوظبي


مدينتك. فنك.


تم إطلاق أصدقاء فن أبوظبي في 2021، ويضم مجموعة من الأفراد الملتزمين بدعم الفن والثقافة بنشاط في الإمارة.

مرحباً بكم في مساحة
أصدقاء فن أبوظبي



يشكّل أصدقاء فن أبوظبي مجموعة مختارة من الأعضاء تضم أكثر من 40 رائد فني وثقافي، والذي تم إنشاؤه لدعم المشهد الفني الحيوي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

سيقوم بتكليف أعمال فنية جديدة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بشكل سنوي، مما سيتيح المجال لكل من الفنانين الصاعدين والمخضرمين لإنتاج إبداعات جديدة والإسهام في إثراء المشهد الفني المحلي المزدهر لأبوظبي.

ينطلق برنامج أصدقاء فن أبوظبي السنوي للأعمال الفنية التكليفية هذا العام بمساندة في تكليف ثلاثة فنانين ناشئين ومقيمين في الإمارات، والذين تم اختيارهم للمشاركة في برنامج "آفاق: الفنانون الناشئون" الخاص بفن أبوظبي 2021، المقام تحت إشراف القيمين الفنيين سام برداويل و تيل فيلراث. والفنانون المختارون لنسخة عام 2021 الافتتاحية: هم هاشل اللمكي وميثاء عبدالله وكريستوفر بنتون.

يمكن لمحبّي الفن الذين يتطلعون إلى اتّخاذ دور أكثر فعالية ونشاط في دعم الفنانين والبيئة الفنية في الدولة، التقدّم للانضمام عبر التواصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

تكليف وتمويل مشروع فني عام في العاصمة أبوظبي كل عام.

جمع مجموعة من رعاة الفن ومحبي الفنون الذين يسعون إلى دعم الفنانين في تحقيق مشاريع جديدة طموحة للمدينة.

المساهمة في دعم تواجد وإبراز الفن المعاصر لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة داخل وخارج الدولة.

"تمثّل هذه المنصة فرصة واعدة لنا كأعضاء أصدقاء فن أبوظبي لدعم البيئة الإبداعية الخصبة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ولعب أدوار أكثر فاعلية لتمكين الفنانين الصاعدين هنا من تطوير أعمالهم وممارساتهم الفنية وإيصالها إلى أكبر شريحة ممكنة من الجماهير. وإن انضمامنا لهذا النادي يعكس التزام وشغف كل واحد منا بتنمية وإثراء الفن في الدولة، ونتطلّع بكل حماس إلى إشراك المجتمع بأكمله في المشهد الفني المحلي المزدهر!"

نادين معلوف، عضو مؤسس لـ "أصدقاء فن أبوظبي" والمؤسس المشارك لـ 81 ديزاينز



"لا يقتصر نادي الأعضاء على الدعم المالي فقط، بل يمثل خطوة تهدف إلى تشجيع أفراد المجتمع للنشاط الإبداعي المستقل بما يخدم الفن المحلي. يحتاج قطاع الفن والثقافة على الصعيد العالمي إلى إيجاد طرق أكثر استدامة للتعافي ولاكتساب قدرة أكبر على التكيف خلال فترة ما بعد انتشار الجائحة. سيكون للنادي دوروٌ مهمٌ في تعزيز مكانة المشهد الفني في أبوظبي، وسيمثّل منصة لتمويل الأعمال الملهمة، وتبادل المعرفة، والتواصل مع مختلف الأطراف في القطاع."

نادية سحويل، عضو مؤسس لـ "أصدقاء فن أبوظبي" والرئيس التنفيذي لمركز "بودي تري ويلنس"