ABU DHABI ART BEYOND: EMERGING ARTISTS & GALLERIES AT CROMWELL PLACE



Dates: 4 June - 13 June 2021
Location: Cromwell Place, London, UK


Abu Dhabi Art will be presenting Beyond: Emerging Artists 2020 at Cromwell Place in London from 4 - 13 June 2021, in its first ever exhibition abroad. It will be joined by four UAE galleries invited by the fair to showcase artists from the region in a collaborative event.

Abu Dhabi Art Beyond: Emerging Artists was curated by Maya El-Khalil in 2020 and first shown at Manarat Al Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi in November 2020. The commissions explore in diverse ways, the theme of memory, with works by Hind Mezaina, Afra Al Dhaheri and Afra Al Suwaidi.

Alongside these new commissions and by invitation from Abu Dhabi Art, Tabari Artspace will show recent works by emerging performance artist Maitha Abdalla, whose work crosses mediums to explore adolescence and transitional moments. Lawrie Shabibi will show works by the UAE’s most established contemporary artist, Mohammed Ahmed Ibrahim who will represent the UAE at the Venice Biennale in 2022. Dubai-based galleries The Third Line and Isabelle Van Den Eynde will present a selection of MENA-based artists including Anuar Khalifi, Sara Naim, Sophia Al Maria and Manal AlDowayan.

Pre-booking is required.

Participating UAE Galleries


Abu Dhabi Art offers a year-long programme for participating galleries, creating platforms that enable galleries to have a substantial presence in various locations through exhibitions.

Participating galleries:

Gallery Isabelle van den Eynde
Lawrie Shabibi
Tabari Artspace
The Third Line

Beyond: Emerging Artists & Curator 2020

Maya El-Khalil

Maya El-Khalil

“Beyond: Emerging Artists” Curator

Maya El-Khalil

“Beyond: Emerging Artists” Curator

Hind Mezaina

Hind Mezaina

Artist

Hind Mezaina

Artist

Afra Al Dhaheri

Afra Al Dhaheri

Artist

Afra Al Dhaheri

Artist

Afra Al Suwaidi

Afra Al Suwaidi

Artist

Afra Al Suwaidi

Artist

فن أبوظبي آفاق: الفنانون الناشئون وصالات العرض في كرومويل بليس



التواريخ: 4 – 13 يونيو 2021
الموقع: كرومويل بليس، لندن، المملكة المتحدة

يقدم "فن أبوظبي" أعمال برنامج فن أبوظبي 2020 آفاق: الفنانون الناشئون في ’كرومويل بليس" في لندن من 4 إلى 13 من يونيو 2021، ليكون بذلك أول معرض فني في الخارج. وسينضم إليها أربع صالات عرض من الإمارات العربية المتحدة دعاها معرض فن أبوظبي لعرض فنانين من المنطقة في حدث تعاوني.

يُذكر أنّ برنامج "آفاق: الفنانون الناشئون" أقيم عام 2020 تحت إشراف القيّمة الفنية مايا خليل، وعُرض لأول مرة في منارة السعديات بأبوظبي في نوفمبر من العام نفسه. واستكشفت الأعمال التكليفية للفنانات الناشئات هند مزينة وعفراء الظاهري وعفراء السويدي موضوع "الذاكرة" بأساليب متنوعة.

كما دعا فن أبوظبي صالة العرض ’طبري آرت سبيس‘ لعرض آخر أعمال الفنانة الإماراتية الناشئة ميثاء عبدالله، التي تعبّر أعمالها من خلال استخدام وسائط متعددة عن مرحلة المراهقة واللحظات الانتقالية في هذا السن. كما وستعرض صالة العرض ’لوري شبيبي‘ أعمال الفنان الإماراتي المعاصر محمد أحمد إبراهيم الذي سيمثل دولة الإمارات في بينالي البندقية عام 2022. وستقوم صالتا العرض’الخط الثالث‘ و’جاليري إيزابيل فان دين إيندي‘ من دبي، بعرض مجموعة مختارة من الأعمال الفنية لفنانين مقيمين في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، أنور خليفي وسارة نعيم وصوفيا آل ماريا ومنال الضويان.

الحجز المسبق مطلوب

القيمة الفنية والفنانات

مايا الخليل

مايا الخليل

القيّمة الفنيّة "آفاق: الفنانين الناشئين"

مايا الخليل

القيّمة الفنيّة "آفاق: الفنانين الناشئين"

هند مزينة

هند مزينة

فنانة

هند مزينة

فنانة

عفراء الظاهري

عفراء الظاهري

فنانة

عفراء الظاهري

فنانة

عفراء السويدي

عفراء السويدي

فنانة

عفراء السويدي

فنانة